what's happening with

Avatar Release New Track & Announce World Tour


Avatar are back with a bunch of awesome news!

First of all, the band has released a brand new track titled “A Statue Of The King”.
They released this track with an accompanying music video.
This track will be featured on the band’s new record, which was also announced earlier today!

The new album carries the title “Avatar Country” and will be released on the 12th of January.
In order to properly support the band’s already 7th full-length album, Avatar will go on a world tour shortly after. They will be playing shows in the United States of America, the United Kingdom & the United States of America.

Below you’ll be able  to find the tracklisting for the new record, aswell as the music video for the brand new track and leadsingle “A Statue Of The King”.

Below that, you’ll be able to find all the tour dates the band has planned.

  1. “Glory to Our King” – 0:52
  2. “Legend of the King” – 8:18
  3. “The King Welcomes You to Avatar Country” – 5:36
  4. “King’s Harvest” – 3:55
  5. “The King Wants You” – 4:21
  6. “The King Speaks” – 3:18
  7. “A Statue of the King” – 3:45
  8. “King After King” – 5:08
  9. “Silent Songs of the King Pt 1: Winter Comes When The King Dreams of Snow” – 3:34
  10. “Silent Songs of the King Pt 2: The King’s Palace” – 4:37

author avatar
Glenn van den Bosch