what's happening with Of Mice & Men

Of Mice & Men Release Captivating Single ‘Castaway’ From Upcoming Album, ‘Tether’

Hold onto your musical seats as Of Mice & Men share their latest offering, the captivating single Castaway, from their highly anticipated upcoming album. The band has been building excitement since last month’s announcement of their upcoming album Tether and the release of lead single Warpaint.

The single arrives with a stark, black-and-white music video that perfectly captures the essence of the song. The band shared the inspiration behind it:

“‘Castaway’ is about longing for connection with the people in our lives who tend to distance themselves when dealing with hardships, and how our inability to help them often feels like we’re frozen in time.”

Tether, the band’s eighth studio album, is slated for release on October 6th via SharpTone Records. It follows their 2021 release Echo.

Immerse yourself in the journey of Tether with the complete tracklist below:

  1. Integration
  2. Warpaint
  3. Shiver
  4. Eternal Pessimist
  5. Into The Sun
  6. Enraptured
  7. Castaway
  8. TetheR
  9. Indigo
  10. Zephyros

Additionally, fans can anticipate an exciting autumn as Of Mice & Men hit the road across the USA, joining forces with Bullet For My Valentine and Vended for a tour that promises to be unforgettable.

author avatar
Eva van den Bosch Head Editor, Photographer
Eva van den Bosch combines concert photography with a prominent editorial role at Strife Mag.