what's happening with New Music Friday
New Music Friday

New Music Friday: Motionless In White, Green Day, I See Stars & More

Get ready to kick off your weekend with a musical blast! New Music Friday brings an exciting lineup of fresh tracks that will have you grooving and singing along. From powerful collaborations to triumphant comebacks, and mesmerizing remixes, there’s something for every music lover to enjoy. Join us as we dive into the latest releases from Motionless In White, Green Day, I See Stars, CHVRCHES and Code Orange. So, plug in your earphones, turn up the volume, and let the rhythm take over.

1. Motionless In White – ‘Scoring The End Of The World’ (Deluxe Edition) with New Tracks
Motionless In White are back with a bang! They’ve released the deluxe edition of their acclaimed 2022 album, Scoring The End Of The World. This deluxe version features four brand new bonus tracks: Hollow Points, Fool’s Gold, Timebomb (STEOTW Mix), and Porcelain: Ricky Motion Picture Collection. To celebrate this release, the band has also dropped a stunning music video for Sign Of Life. Plus, you can get your hands on vinyl in various color variants, including Black, Orange, Hellfire, Scorched Earth, and Electric Purple.

2. Green Day – Unleash 3 ‘Dookie’ Outtakes
Green Day surprises fans with a nostalgic treat! They’ve released three unreleased outtakes from the Dookie recording sessions. Dive into the band’s history with Walking The Dog, 409 In Your Coffeemaker, and Christie Road. These gems are part of the upcoming 30th-anniversary edition of the album, set for release on September 29th in various formats, including 6-LP vinyl and 4 CDs.

3. I See Stars – Premiere ‘are we 3ven?
I See Stars dazzle us with their third single of the year, are we 3ven? This electronic-infused metalcore group continues to tease their upcoming studio album, shrouded in mystery. Catch them on tour with Bad Omens and ERRA for a taste of their electrifying live performance.

4. CHVRCHES – Share ‘Talking In My Sleep
CHVRCHES take us on a journey back in time with a deluxe 10th-anniversary reissue of their debut album, ‘The Bones Of What You Believe.’ Listen to “Talking In My Sleep,” one of the unreleased tracks from this edition, and immerse yourself in their signature synthpop sound. This release coincides with singer Lauren Mayberry‘s solo endeavors, adding a new dimension to CHVRCHES‘ evolution. The Bones Of What You Believe 10th-anniversary edition is set to be released on the 13th of October

5. Code Orange – Drop Emotive Single ‘Mirror
Officially released yesterday, Code Orange showcase their versatility with Mirror, a softer and breezier track featuring guitarist Reba Meyers on lead vocals. This emotive single offers a fresh perspective on their forthcoming album, The Above, set to release on September 29th. Dive into the animated music video directed by the band’s audio-visual collective NOWHERE2RUN.

These fresh releases are sure to elevate your New Music Friday to new heights. Don’t miss out on these incredible tracks and immerse yourself in the vibrant world of music! Happy listening!

author avatar
Eva van den Bosch Head Editor, Photographer
Eva van den Bosch combines concert photography with a prominent editorial role at Strife Mag.