what's happening with Knocked Loose
Knocked Loose

Knocked Loose Announce New Album Featuring Poppy & Chris Motionless

In a much-anticipated reveal, Knocked Loose have finally disclosed the details of their forthcoming album, You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To, set to hit the shelves on May 10th, via Pure Noise Records. The announcement follows a series of teasers that heightened fans’ anticipation over the past few days.

Along with the album announcement, the band have released a brand new single Blinding Faith. The record promises a dynamic range of tracks, including collaborations with Poppy on the song Suffocate and Chris Motionless, the frontman of Motionless In White, on Slaughterhouse 2. This collaboration marks a reunion of sorts, as Knocked Loose‘s vocalist Bryan Garris previously lent his vocals to Slaughterhouse from Motionless In White‘s album Scoring The End Of The World.

Guitarist Isaac Hale shared insights into the band’s ambition for this album, stating, “On this album, we go the fastest we’ve ever gone; we go the scariest we’ve ever gone. We also go the catchiest and the most melodic that we’ve ever gone, and that’s the point. Instead of branching off into a specific direction, we want to encompass ALL directions.”

CONCERT REVIEW: We saw Knocked Loose earlier this month, check out the review here.

The album art and tracklist have been revealed, promising a journey through ten meticulously crafted songs. The full tracklisting includes:

  1. Thirst
  2. Piece By Piece
  3. Suffocate (ft. Poppy)
  4. Don’t Reach For Me
  5. Moss Covers All
  6. Take Me Home
  7. Slaughterhouse 2 (ft. Chris Motionless)
  8. The Calm That Keeps You Awake
  9. Blinding Faith
  10. Sit & Mourn

Stay tuned for more updates and make sure to check out Blinding Faith below to get a taste of what’s to come.

author avatar
Eva van den Bosch Head Editor, Photographer
Eva van den Bosch combines concert photography with a prominent editorial role at Strife Mag.