what's happening with Blink-182

Check Out The Setlist For Blink-182’s First Show Of Reunion Tour With Tom DeLonge Since 2014

After an almost 9-year hiatus, Tom DeLonge returned to blink-182 last year and the band is doing a reunion tour, marking the first time the iconic pop-punk trio has toured together since 2014. Their recent performance in St. Paul, Minnesota, left fans thrilled with a setlist that featured classic hits and new material.

Last month, the band did perform at both weekends of Coachella together.

DeLonge left Blink in January 2015, citing his desire to focus on his UFO research and other projects. His departure left fans and fellow band members disappointed, with Mark Hoppus and Travis Barker carrying on as a duo with Alkaline Trio‘s Matt Skiba joining as a replacement.

However, the reunion tour has seen DeLonge reuniting with Hoppus and Barker, rekindling the chemistry that made blink-182 one of the most influential bands of the 2000s. In addition to the tour, the band has also announced a new album, which DeLonge confirmed is coming ‘soon’.

The St. Paul performance saw blink-182 play a mixture of classic hits like The Rock Show and All the Small Things, as well as songs from their time with Skiba, such as Cynical and Bored to Death. However, the most exciting moments of the show were when they played songs that they hadn’t performed with DeLonge in years, such as Up All Night (not played live since 2016, and not with DeLonge since 2014) and Adam’s Song (not played with DeLonge since 2009).

Fans were particularly thrilled with the inclusion of Ghost on the Dancefloor, a song they hadn’t played live since 2014. The performance was full of energy, with DeLonge, Hoppus, and Barker playing with a renewed sense of passion and camaraderie.

The setlist was as follows:

  • “Anthem Part Two”
  • “The Rock Show”
  • “Family Reunion”
  • “Man Overboard”
  • “Feeling This”
  • “Reckless Abandon”
  • “Dysentery Gary”
  • “Up All Night” (first time live since 2016, first time with Tom since 2014)
  • “Dumpweed”
  • “Edging”
  • “Aliens Exist”
  • “Cynical” (first time with Tom)
  • “Don’t Leave Me”
  • “Happy Holidays, You Bastard”
  • “Stay Together for the Kids”
  • “Always”
  • “Down”
  • “Bored to Death” (first time with Tom)
  • “I Miss You”
  • “Adam’s Song” (first time with Tom since 2009)
  • “Ghost on the Dancefloor” (first time live since 2014)
  • “What’s My Age Again?”
  • “First Date” (with Ramones “Pinhead” intro sang by Mark and “Blitzkrieg Bop” intro sang by Tom)
  • “All the Small Things”
  • “Dammit” (with Vanilla Ice “Ice Ice Baby” tease)

Overall, the first show of the reunion tour has been a massive success, and blink-182 fans everywhere are eagerly anticipating the new album. With DeLonge back in the fold, the band has recaptured the magic that made them such a beloved part of the pop-punk landscape, and it’s clear that they’re not done yet.

author avatar
Eva van den Bosch Head Editor, Photographer
Eva van den Bosch combines concert photography with a prominent editorial role at Strife Mag.