what's happening with

PVRIS, Hayley Williams & More Cover Tegan & Sara


It’s been ten years since Tegan and Sara’s “The Con” was first released into the world, and the pair thought this was a cause for some momentous celebrating. So they brought together an incredible group of artists to make cover versions of all the songs from the album, and it looks like it’s going to be absolutely mind-blowing. There are names such as Ryan Adams, CHVRCHES, and even PVRIS and Hayley Williams are claiming a song for themselves.

If you have to see it before you believe it, here’s the tracklisting:

CD and Vinyl Tracklisting:
1. Ruth B. – I Was Married
2. MUNA – Relief Next to Me
3. Shura – The Con
4. Mykki Blanco – Knife Going In
5. PVRIS – Are You Ten Years Ago
6. Ryan Adams – Back in Your Head
7. City and Colour – Hop a Plane
8. Kelly Lee Owens – Soil, Soil
9. Bleachers – Burn Your Life Down
10. Hayley Williams of Paramore – Nineteen
11. Sara Bareilles – Floorplan
12. Shamir – Like O, Like H
13. Trashique (GRIMES X HANA) – Dark Come Soon
14. CHVRCHES – Call it Off

Digital Bonus Tracks:
15. Cyndi Lauper  – Back in Your Head (Bonus Track)
16. Bleached – One Second (Bonus Track)
17. Vivek Shraya – I Take All the Blame (Bonus Track)
18. Tegan and Sara – Miami Still (Bonus Track Demo)

Here’s what Tegan and Sara had to say about it on Twitter:

Both Hayley Williams and the members of PVRIS were beyond excited to be part of this project and they happily revealed their part in it on Twitter as well:
author avatar
Glenn van den Bosch