what's happening with Pierce The Veil
Pierce The Veil 2022

Pierce The Veil Announce New Album ‘The Jaws Of Life’

At midnight on November 11th, Pierce The Veil took to social media to announce their new album, The Jaws of Life, which will release on February 10, 2023.

“We’re so proud to announce our fifth studio album, #TheJawsOfLife drops on February 10th, 2023. Recording these songs was an extraordinary experience that brought us closer as a band than we’ve ever felt. We can’t wait for you to hear it,” the band wrote on Twitter. They also posted a short clip with new singles Emergency Contact and Pass The Nirvana playing in the background as the track list for The Jaws Of Life showed.

This news comes just as Emergency Contact was released the day before, and with Pass The Nirvana coming out a couple of months prior to that. Leading up to it, the band had been teasing an announcement for Friday. In addition to that, Pierce The Veil released the music video for Emergency Contact, which was directed by Marc Klasfeld.

The track list for The Jaws Of Life is:

  1. Death Of An Executioner
  2. Pass The Nirvana
  3. Even When I’m Not With You
  4. Emergency Contact
  5. Flawless Execution
  6. The Jaws Of Life
  7. Damn The Man, Save The Empire
  8. Resilience
  9. Irrational Fears (Interlude)
  10. Shared Trauma
  11. So Far So Fake
  12. Fractures (featuring Chloe Moriondo)

We’re so excited for The Jaws Of Life! Which song are you most excited to hear? Let us know in the comments.

author avatar
Zhane McKnight