what's happening with Knocked Loose
Knocked Loose

Knocked Loose Release New Single ‘Don’t Reach For Me’ From Upcoming Album

Hardcore heavyweights Knocked Loose have just released their latest single, Don’t Reach For Me, a powerful track that showcases the band’s signature intensity and sonic depth. The song serves as a preview of their highly anticipated album, You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To, set to be released on May 10th via Pure Noise Records.

Knocked Loose, hailing from Kentucky, recently wrapped up a series of live performances across the UK and the EU.

The new album promises to be a thrilling experience, judging by the intensity and allure of the two singles released thus far.

Listeners can experience Don’t Reach For Me below, offering a taste of what’s to come from Knocked Loose’s forthcoming album.

what's happening with Knocked Loose
Knocked Loose

Knocked Loose Announce New Album Featuring Poppy & Chris Motionless

In a much-anticipated reveal, Knocked Loose have finally disclosed the details of their forthcoming album, You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To, set to hit the shelves on May 10th, via Pure Noise Records. The announcement follows a series of teasers that heightened fans’ anticipation over the past few days.

Along with the album announcement, the band have released a brand new single Blinding Faith. The record promises a dynamic range of tracks, including collaborations with Poppy on the song Suffocate and Chris Motionless, the frontman of Motionless In White, on Slaughterhouse 2. This collaboration marks a reunion of sorts, as Knocked Loose‘s vocalist Bryan Garris previously lent his vocals to Slaughterhouse from Motionless In White‘s album Scoring The End Of The World.

Guitarist Isaac Hale shared insights into the band’s ambition for this album, stating, “On this album, we go the fastest we’ve ever gone; we go the scariest we’ve ever gone. We also go the catchiest and the most melodic that we’ve ever gone, and that’s the point. Instead of branching off into a specific direction, we want to encompass ALL directions.”

CONCERT REVIEW: We saw Knocked Loose earlier this month, check out the review here.

The album art and tracklist have been revealed, promising a journey through ten meticulously crafted songs. The full tracklisting includes:

  1. Thirst
  2. Piece By Piece
  3. Suffocate (ft. Poppy)
  4. Don’t Reach For Me
  5. Moss Covers All
  6. Take Me Home
  7. Slaughterhouse 2 (ft. Chris Motionless)
  8. The Calm That Keeps You Awake
  9. Blinding Faith
  10. Sit & Mourn

Stay tuned for more updates and make sure to check out Blinding Faith below to get a taste of what’s to come.

what's happening with Knocked Loose
Knocked Loose @ Patronaat Haarlem, 2024

PHOTO REVIEW: Knocked Loose’s Exclusive Return To Patronaat

On a brisk evening in February, the hallowed halls of Patronaat were once again roused by the return of Knocked Loose for an exclusive Dutch show. The event marked a significant moment, echoing the intensity of their first Dutch headline performance at the very same venue.

The lineup boasted not only Knocked Loose but also included the performances of Deafheaven and Headbussa, making it a must-attend event for enthusiasts looking to tick off these acts from their bucket list. Attendees were primed for a night of parasitic riffs and lead-heavy beatdown breakdowns, a hallmark of Knocked Loose’s sound.

As the band tore through their setlist, featuring hits like Counting Worms and All My Friends, alongside newer tracks from A Tear in the Fabric of Life and the Upon Loss Singles, the venue transformed into an all-encompassing moshpit from the first note.

Check out the photos we took below and share your experience!



Knocked Loose