what's happening with Evanescence
Evanescence Fallen

Evanescence’s ‘Bring Me To Life’ Joins Spotify’s Billion Streams List

In a remarkable milestone for Evanescence, their chart-topping hit Bring Me To Life has officially surpassed one billion streams on Spotify. This accomplishment solidifies their place in the exclusive Spotify Billions Club, a testament to the enduring popularity of the track.

The achievement comes on the heels of the 20th-anniversary celebration of Evanescence‘s groundbreaking debut studio album, Fallen, which features the hit single. Last year, the band marked the occasion with the release of a deluxe edition, offering fans an enriched experience of the album that catapulted them into the global music scene.

Expressing their gratitude, Evanescence took to social media to share the news with their dedicated fanbase. The band wrote, “We cannot thank you enough for joining us on our journey. Incredibly grateful that Bring Me To Life has reached over 1 billion streams on Spotify.”

Evanescence now find themselves in esteemed company on Spotify’s playlist, joining the ranks of fellow rock legends like Blink-182. The latter recently entered the exclusive club with their hit All The Small Things, reaching the billion-stream milestone just last week.

The playlist also features other recent additions, such as Metallica’s Enter Sandman, Guns N’ Roses’ Paradise City (the band’s third track to surpass one billion streams), and AC/DC’s You Shook Me All Night Long (their fourth).

Celebrate with Evanescence by listening to the track below!

what's happening with Evanescence
Evanescence Fallen

Evanescence Mark 20th Anniversary Of ‘Fallen’ With Deluxe Reissue Celebration

Evanescence, the iconic rock band led by vocalist Amy Lee, are gearing up to commemorate the 20th anniversary of their groundbreaking debut album, Fallen. The band has announced a deluxe reissue of the album, set to hit the shelves on November 17th, 2023.

The remastered Fallen album will be made available in multiple formats, including double vinyl, CD, and digital downloads. Fans can also look forward to an extra special deluxe boxset, scheduled for release in February 2024.

Fallen, which achieved Diamond certification in the United States, includes some of Evanescence‘s most iconic tracks, such as Bring Me To Life, Going Under, and My Immortal. These songs have left an indelible mark on the music world, resonating with fans across generations.

As part of the deluxe reissue, fans can enjoy 10 bonus tracks. These bonus materials feature previously unreleased demos and live recordings, as well as a selection of cherished b-sides. Check out the tracklisting below:

1. Going Under
2. Bring Me To Life
3. Everybody’s Fool
4. My Immortal
5. Haunted
6. Tourniquet
7. Imaginary
8. Taking Over Me
9. Hello
10. My Last Breath
11. Whisper
12. My Immortal (Band Version)
13. Breathe No More
14. Farther Away
15. Missing
16. My Immortal (strings version)*
17. Bring Me To Life (demo 2002)*
18. Bring Me To Life (AOL session 4/15/2003)*
19. Going Under (live Madrid 40 PP)*
20. Bring Me To Life (live MMM acoustic 2020)*
21. My Immortal (live 2022)*

Fans eager to get a taste of the Fallen magic can listen to the demo version of Bring Me To Life below.

Reflecting on the enduring impact of Fallen, Amy Lee shared her sentiments, stating, “20 years later, this album has never meant more. ‘Fallen’ has been the soundtrack to first loves, epic heartbreak, self-realization, wedding days, last goodbyes, friendships, and countless other moments in so many lives… not to mention my own. I am forever humbled and grateful to be a part of it.”

Prepare to embark on a nostalgic journey with Evanescence as they breathe new life into Fallen on November 17th, 2023. This reissue promises to be a fitting tribute to an album that has left an indelible mark on the hearts and souls of fans worldwide.